Posted by: Tia | October 21, 2008

*Insert Catchy Title here* *Free Gift* Ok … Just Twitter, EFT and NLP “)

Yeah, quite an unlikely trio and no I’m not going to link them all together to explain their presence in one post. Everywhere I look around I see people blogging about the TwitterPhenomenon so its only a matter of time before I had to jump in and explain where I’ve been the last 4 weeks, just in case you were wondering.

Oh .. you weren’t?! DAMN you and keep reading!

Discovered twitter and turned twitaholic in a reallll big way, no make that a REALLLLLLLLLLLL BIGGGG WAYYY and fell off the face of the Earth when it came to everything else in the real world (like work, earning an income, eating, sleeping, showering .. ok kidding.. a little). I’ve been sucked into virtual reality, mates and am making a very important contribution to the growth of Social Media. My cerebral, witty, influential n wise 140 charactered microblog lives here http://twitter.com/TiaSparkles

But wait! Don’t go anywhere just yet, the story ain’t done. 

At the most pathetic stage of addiction I found myself being obsessed with #’s ~ each follow had me excited about someone actually wanting to hear what I have to say and each unfollow had my heart skip a beat, oh the rejection! Like having your 1st crush look right through you and not know you exist even though you’ve been camping outside his door sticking pins into voodoo dolls that looked eerily like his gf for years.. Nah .. but you get the picture right? RIGHT?

Now I just cyberstomp my Unfollowers – HA bet that hurts! >: )

Quickly stopped basing self-worth on the # of Twits in my Twosse or the Tweets being aimed at me and started enjoying following and reading others! And I’ve cybermet some amazing people and gotten some brilliant tips from website design to blogging tips and more (hint: refer to title of blog).

Not to mention a whole new vocabulary “tweet you later, tweethearts, twosse, tweeple …”

Joined a Twitaholic group to perpetuate my addiction and proclaim myself worthy of Addict of the Week.. hey, If I can’t (don’t want to) beat it, why not be applauded for it? Update: Crowned Addict of the Week this friday 😉 bottom left http://twittersanonymous.ning.com/

AND just in case you’re going Twi,, WHA? Here’s an excellent article by Mitch Joel at Twist Image telling you the whats, whys, hows and what nots http://www.twistimage.com/blog/archives/why-you-need-to-be-looking-at-twitter/

Decided to try some EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) Tapping around my Money beliefs and found a very cool resource called Brad Yates. Tapped along to a very powerful 90 minute session led by him. Started with feelings of not being worthy of Big Money and a -ve feeling of 7 out of 10. Halfway through I was so energised and uplifted, I was down to near 0 (ie, felt very +ve). Check out the EFT (emotional freedom tapping) chart if you are interested: http://www.bradyates.net/page8.html

Enjoyed NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming) course which is over in a month. It’s brilliant learning how the language we use creates new neural pathways in our brains. Understanding how you communicate and how others communicate, can allow you to make more sense of the world and ultimately achieve better results in your chosen field or passion. Powerful stuff this, the byline being:

“Once you know, you cannot UNknow”.

How many of you have tried EFT or NLP and how has it worked for you? If you would like more information on any of these topics, please let me know, I have resources I can send you.

I’m also curious to know about how you mostly use your twittertime ~ To network? Have a laugh? Promote your biz? Generate ideas?  What’s the most value you get from it? Thanks for sharing!

Responses

  1. Cool blog. I’m following ya on Twitter. Hope to talk to you there!

  2. I enjoyed reading this post, you have a wonderful style and pretty funny too! Thanks for links I plan to give EFT a shot, was on the fence with it but you’ve convinced me to give it a go. NLP seems like i would be a good tool to use especially in today’s fear driven focus!

    I use twitter for networking, meeting like minded people and because its just so entertaining. Yes very addictive indeed but I see a lot of value being created and shared so hope to be a part of that. Social media tools are blowing traditional networking out of the water and I wonder just how far this is going to go?

    A few companies are already on twitter, but I would love to know what value (apart from humanizing their corporate image) they are getting from it.. Very interesting!

    Thanks for a fun, informative read

  3. Thanks for Posting! Definitely give NLP a try as well, in fact I will be speaking about NLP and leading an exercise on an Internet Talk Show next month, will let you know more about that soon. Talking about social media I’ve just gone and signed up on Digg, StumbleUpon, Technorati, (already an old facebook addict) and I can’t even remember what else. Lol … Social media revolution’s here to stay and I’m excited about this whole new way of networking and biz building. Woohoo bring it on!!

  4. Good Morning Tia,

    I have discovered the EFT through an interview with Dr Joe Vitale and Brad Yates. Such good stuff that I even blogged about it at http://www.trapzwanderings.blogspot.com

    I am a big believer in it and I am teaching it to my daughter. I find myself using the “crazy” tapping techniques throughout the day, and best of all, it works! From healing a knee problem, to losing those “butterflies” in ones stomach when you have to make a phone call you really don’t want to.

    I have started to tell some of my closest friends about it, and to my surprise, they really don’t look at me like I have lost my mind, or what’s left of it! 🙂

    Haven’t tried NLP …yet.

    Have a great day,

    Trapper

  5. Hi Tia!
    So much good information! I haven’t tried Twitter yet…..I’m scared! ;o) Do I have time for another addiction??? haha

    I’m going to check out the EFT link, I’ve dabbled a bit, but need to learn more.

    Have a great day!

    Thauna


Leave a Reply

Categories

